When Super Consciousness Emerges | Experience & Knowledge Become Completely Independent

tantraKundalini Tantra
Swami Satyananda Saraswati

SUMMARY – SARASWATI | Chapter 1 | Ye Man, Tame the Kundalini 

When Saraswati was seventeen years old he traveled to the monastery of Swami Sivananda and studied with him.  Everybody should know something about kundalini tantra as it represents the coming consciousness of mankind.  Kundalini is the name of the sleeping dormant potential force in the human organism and it is situated at the root of the spinal column. In the masculine body it is in the perineum, between the urinary and excretory organs. In the female body it’s location is at the root of the uterus in the cervix.   

Awakening Silent Areas of the Brain

This center is known as muladhara chakra  and is actually a physical structure. It is a small gland which you can even take it out and press. However, kundalini is a dormant energy, and even if you press it, it will not explode like a bomb. To awaken kundalini you must prepare yourself through yogic techniques. You must practice asanas, pranayama, kriya yoga and meditation. Then, when you are able to force your prana into the seat of kundalini, the energy wakes up and makes its way through sushmana nadi, the central nervous canal, to the brain. As kundalini essence, it passes through each of the chakras which are interconnected with the different silent areas of the brain. With the awakening of kundalini there is an explosion in the brain as dormant or sleeping areas start blossoming like flowers. Therefore, kundalini can be equated with the awakening of the silent areas of the brain.

kundalini tantra

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab


swami satyananda saraswati

Super Conscious Independent Knowledge & Experience in Saraswati

Although kundalini is said to reside in muladhara chakra, we are all at different stages of evolution, and in some of us kundalini may have already reached swadhisthana, manipura or the anahata chakra. If this is so, whatever sadhana you are you doing right now might start an awakening in anahata or some other chakra. However, awakening of kundalini in muladhara chakra is one thing, and awakening in sahasrara, the highest center of the brain, is another. Once the multi-petaled lotus of sahasrara blossoms, a new consciousness dawns. Our present consciousness is not independent, as the mind depends on information supplied by the senses. If you have no eyes, you can never see; if you are deaf, you will never hear. However, when the super conscious emerges, experience becomes completely independent and knowledge also becomes completely independent. 

Posts created 1061

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top